Day 3 – The DL Experience

Another day in Lake Lure, another day full of training.

We woke up again with overcast skies but perfect for a run. We made our way down from our cottage to town to get in a 45 minute run. This run went really well for D and I. We started with a nice little hill and then finished up with a good push with sub 7 mile.

image_2

Once we had breakfast – it was TT day! The day before we found a good route that looked fun and challenging. We set out around 2:00 ready to have a strong ride but not over do it. I’d say we were successful. The ride had a lot of good climbs mixed with some good stretched where you were able to stretch the legs and push with speed. Here is what the elevation chart looked like.

Screen Shot 2013-04-02 at 9.33.22 PM

I think this prepares me very well for what Lake Placid could look like and I can’t wait to ride that course!

Once back from our ride we headed to D’s cousins to have a Sunday Easter dinner. D’s family has been such a blessing to have since moving down to NC. They have allowed me take part in all of the holiday’s that I would usually be celebrating with my family back in NY. I couldn’t ask for a better family to be with.

Tomorrow is all about climbing again! Catch ya later!

Leave a Reply

