New Year – New Goals – Same Motivation

January 1st is just another day but to most including me it has a bit more meaning. It’s a fresh start and new outlook on your goals and where you want to be in the future. Why do we put so much on one day; I have no idea but I’m an optimist and love everything about a new year.

I would call 2013 a developing year – I learned a lot about myself personally, athletically and emotionally. I think 2014 will be more of a building year on what I already have. There are many areas I of course want to improve upon and goals that I want to achieve but my motivation hasn’t changed.

I’ve never written goals out before but I thought this would be a good reminder and make me more accountable to stick with them and achieve them during 2014!

Triathlon Goals for 2014 – I know working with Hillary and my training this year – these goals are achievable.

– Qualify for Kona

– Break 1:30 in the half marathon for a 70.3

– Run a sub 3:30 marathon in Ironman

– Dial in race nutrition

Personal Goals –

– Cook and eat at home more (including my coffee!)

– Stick to a GF diet

– Don’t let little things bother me (aka don’t get upset about stupid shit)

– Take more pictures!

– Keep up with my budget

– Say ‘No’ more –

What are your goals for 2014? 

4 thoughts on “New Year – New Goals – Same Motivation

  1. You have some great goals. I like say “NO” more. I started that a few years back and it has made a big difference in the quality of my time.
    My goals for this year are to be more mindful and present.

  2. Can’t wait to see you crush those goals (and you will!)! I’m working on some the same… let it go, save some money + pay off a couple things, KQ at IMWI 🙂

Leave a Reply

